Grazed knees and as fast as a car!

…and then MORE exercise the following day!

I went out on a bike ride with my housemate yesterday, it was more eventful than I could have imagined. The bike ride to Drayton was fine, I was trying out the Strava app on my phone as well as my new water bottle I bought specifically for the gym as using a bog standard water bottle on the treadmill just wasn’t working for me.

At Drayton I thought I would have a sip of my water whilst we waited to cross the road, I did wonder as I took my backpack off why my back and butt were so wet, I wasn’t that sweaty we’d only just started! I opened my backpack and it was a swimming pool, Pudsey (Children in Need and my keychain) was floating at the top. The whole 750ml of my bottle had emptied in my bag, as it’d been upside. I chucked my pump and lunch on the floor and just emptied it all on the verge, same for my purse. Luckily we were right next to TESCO so I ran in and grabbed a bottle of water, apologised to the check out lady as my pound coin was absolutely soaked, the rest of my change still swimming in water.

On route to Felthorpe/Freeland Corner my housemate had come to an abrupt halt and as I tried to avoid him as I still had some speed built up, I crashed into him, and flew off my bike onto the ground. Surprisingly it didn’t hurt, I was more shocked than anything. First time I was off my bike and it wasn’t technically my own doing!

After those events the rest of the journey was very tame in comparison, I’d love to get to Whitwell next and go past the station. It’s great seeing the remains of the old railway infrastructure along the route, and so close to Norwich.

 

MW30052014

 

I had reached 30mph at one point!!

We then celebrate that journey with some mates over, I may have ate a large Pizza Hut pizza in one sitting…my bad.


Today my other housemate and I headed to the gym for a brilliant workout session, definitely felt the buuuuurn. I’ve been trying to build up my stamina and endurance while running, whilst bringing my 5k down to 30minutes. The fact that the guy next to me was doing sprints at 22km/hr next to me, may have helped.

20140531_Run

I felt unstoppable after that run.

Annmarie xoxo

6 thoughts on “Grazed knees and as fast as a car!

  1. Pingback: Goodbye old friend | Dream and flutter

Leave a Reply :)

