A friendly face in the sea of unknown

Who’s the most interesting person (or people) you’ve met this year? In your twist, develop and shape your portrait further in a character study.

When being introduced to a large group of people in a new setting, names and faces become merged. In my head I had convinced myself that two different sets of people had the opposite names. I’ve met a lot of different people over the past year, all with different pasts and personalities.

One of the people who I accidentally mixed up with another person, was one of the first people I became friends with.  This person never fails to make me laugh or smile, every time we talk be it face to face or on the phone/email. They have a beautiful smile and musical laugh which is so infectious you can’t help but join in. It’s very easy to become friends with this person, their warm but strong accent is so welcoming. It’s one of the reason I will miss hearing it after July. Their stories about their prince are a joy to hear. Trustful, I feel that I can always rely on things being kept between us. It will truly be sad to say bye to this person next month.

Annmarie xoxo

hardest assignment yet!!

 

Leave a Reply :)

