Dear Facebook

‘Pick up the nearest book and flip to page 29. What jumps out at you? Start there, and try a twist: write in the form of a letter.’

Dear Facebook,

I’m very sorry that you have become the subject of this letter. I’m currently reading The Accident by C. L. Taylor and the line just below yourself has 🙂 ♥ so I’m afraid my eyes were drawn straight up to you. Now although I have known about you since 2007? I did try and avoid you for a while, I was more of a fan of MySpace. Maybe you should have allowed me to customise my profile and change the music that would automatically start when reaching my profile. Then you may have attracted my 14 year old self.

Seven years on (now I feel old, that’s nearly a decade ago thanks Facebook), I have to say I’m still not really a fan. If I’m honest I don’t even know why we’re friends. Maybe you should write back convincing me to like you. Good luck though, I’m sure you’ve met my better friend Twitter?

p.s. has it always been a rule for you to encourage my ‘friends’ to use you as an outlet to write statuses subtly aimed at someone else, or constantly post stuff that no one gives a shit about? Because I solely blame you for this, not me, for having not deleted these people yet.

Yours sincerely that’s a lie, I’m just trying to be polite 🙂

Annmarie xoxo

Leave a Reply :)

