Refund for my faulty choreography gene

Now I know I’ve always had two left feet and no rhythm, so I’ve always avoided exercise classes in that form. Last night I went to one called ‘BodyCombat’.

What is Body Combat you ask?

Non-contact, martial arts-based fitness programme with moves drawn from karate, tae kwon do, kung fu, kickboxing, Muay Thai and t’ai chi

What it should really be called? Choreographed death!

After the first routine I was dying, I’m not extremely fit, but at the same time I’m not unfit. It didn’t help that I was right at the back (noob hiding in the back) so partly couldn’t see the instructor so once I had gotten the previous move down…they were then onto the next.

I thought great, an hour of anger management. Who knew punching air was so tiring!

I’m so bad at picking up routines and getting my left and right correct that I hadn’t realised when she was shouting out directions they were directed at me until I looked around and everyone was using a completely different foot from me. Whoops!

Will I attend again? Probably it’d be nice to try it again.

Annmarie xoxo

Leave a Reply :)

