Home

IMG_2576

To kick off this course, let’s introduce ourselves, share an image that means home, and get to know our cameras

Home is hard to describe when you move house every year. I mean there’s always my parents house, my permanent home. But since being away at Uni it feels whenever I’m home, I’m transported back to 18 year old me. My room hasn’t changed it feels like a time capsule of 18 year old me. The whiteboard still has my UCAS offer letters stuck to it, a train timetable for 2010/11, the carpet is full of paint from A2 Art.

Now a days ‘home’ to me is comfort. The little comforts that are constant in my life, a warm duvet, a good book to read, a place where I feel like I can be a 100% myself without worry or judgement. Home is less a physical place and more a collection of things that define me.

Annmarie xoxo

4 thoughts on “Home

  1. Pingback: Home II | Dream and flutter

Leave a Reply :)

