Solitude – Norwich’s Big Boom!

IMG_2617

I’ve always loved fireworks, after Christmas, bonfire night is my favourite event of the year. As a kid being up on the 5th floor of a flat meant I could see the coverage of fireworks for miles in London without leaving my bedroom windowsill. That’s one of the biggest cons of moving away from my childhood home.

Tonight was Norwich’s big boom, a free fireworks show held at the Castle. I went for the first time last year (as had a colleague not mentioned it, I wouldn’t have known), I was surprised at how good of a show it was, and there was no cost attached. How in sync the fireworks were with the music.

When taking photos with my camera, there was a little girl standing in front of me blocking the left side of my view, which was a bit of a shame until I realised it could work for today’s assignment!

IMG_2690

Have to agree with the whole Guy Fawkes was the last man to enter Parliament with honest intentions!

Annmarie xoxo

11 thoughts on “Solitude – Norwich’s Big Boom!

  1. Hey there, I found you via the NaBloPoMo blogroll.

    I love the second one best, where you can see more red in her beanie. I would never have thought to try and frame someone into a fireworks shot but it does work and how beautiful it turned out. 🙂

    As part of NaBloPoMo I try to comment on as many participating blogs as I can, and I also add participating blogs to my feed reader.

    So I’m just dropping by to let you know I’ve added your blog to my feedreader, I’m reading you loud and clear, I have a link up going at my place so my readers can find participating blogs which you are more than welcome to add your blog link to.

    Looking forward to seeing your posts, and you’ll likely see me drop by again during November.

    Happy NaBloPoMo to you!
    Snoskred
    http://www.snoskred.org

    Like

Leave a Reply :)

