Setting goals part three

Bit of a delayed roundup of last month. Which would have come out earlier, had it not been for my stupid laptop.

1. Learning French
I faired better on Duolingo in February, possibly because I was being competitive with my brother (even though we’re learning different languages), and completed six units. On Lingvist I learnt over 300 new words and am now at 88%. Haven’t followed up on a language exchange since January however.

2. Read more
This month I read the following:

  • The Girl with All the Gifts – M. R. Carey
  • The Two of Us – Andy Jones
  • A Man Lies Dreaming – Lavie Tidhar

Which now puts me three books ahead on my challenge.

3. Exercise and diet
I’ve started running again, I hate running in public but I have no choice. It doesn’t help that it’s cold, so cold (for England). I’m having to wear thermals underneath. Bring on spring/summer! As I need some structure, I’m going to start with the Couch-to-5K programme. My diet has improved, and I can already feel the different in my clothing.

4. This blog
Still awkward… But I now have my laptop back, and I’ve also been posting a lot more this month (March), so it’s looking up! Even if it’s photos. I do have a to-do list ready of posts I want to make.

5. Mental Health
Things are starting to look up, I have a new job I’m starting at the end of the month and am working through my goals in CBT sessions.

Last months update

Annmarie xoxo

2 thoughts on “Setting goals part three

  1. Pingback: Setting goals part four | Dream and flutter

Leave a Reply :)

