Connect II

IMG_1097

Happisburgh, Norfolk

My immediate thought was a bridge, but I’ve already done that. So a lighthouse! A tower of light that allows those out in the sea to see the rugged lands.

IMG_1003

I remember when I was in Slapton, Devon on a fieldtrip in my first year of University. It was the first time the me being the big city kid I was spent a night out of a city. I was surprised at how dark it can get without light pollution, amazed at the stretches of stars bright in the sky. To top it off there was a lighthouse nearby whose beam of light kept circling the sky.

Without cheating, how would you pronounce ‘Happisburgh’?

Annmarie xoxo

2 thoughts on “Connect II

Leave a Reply :)

