Setting goals part four

1. Learning French
I’ve finished seven units on Duolingo and have learnt around 250 more new words on Lingvist. I need to get back in the habit of doing both daily, and re-gilding my tree on Duolingo.

2. Read more
Half way through the month I was a little worried that I would only have read two books for the month, as one was a bit chunky. But starting the Hunger Games series helped bump up the number. I know I’m late to the party. This month I read the following:

  • Paper Towns – John Green
  • A God in Ruins – Kate Atkinson
  • The Hunger Games – Suzanne Collins
  • Catching Fire – Suzanne Collins

This put me five books ahead of schedule for my challenge for the year.

3. Exercise and Diet
My diet for the latter part of the month has been controlled by my doctor, restricting diary, gluten and food high in fructose etc. Which was originally painful noting how many different fruits and veg that I usually eat, are now barred. But it’s starting to become second nature, it’s meant for lunchtimes I can no longer just rely on the usual of a sandwich or pasta (gluten free pasta, is just wrong). Exercise wise, ran a few times, just need to get into a pattern.

4. This blog
Photo 101 helped get me back into the swing of blogging. I had to stop nearer the end as I’ve started a new job and commuting four hours in total a day  was causing me to just collapse onto the sofa each day. But I’m glad people liked my photography, I’ll bear that in mind.

5. Mental Health
I’m nearing the end of my CBT sessions, and if I’m honest I’m pretty scared. I’ve gotten used to having that weekly safety net and motivation.

Last months updates

Annmarie xoxo

2 thoughts on “Setting goals part four

Leave a Reply :)

