Review: Hummingbird and the Bear – Nicholas Hogg

I originally picked this book up at a charity shop a couple of years back, but have only gotten around to reading it now.

I think the main reason I didn’t feel comfortable about this book was because it was based on adultery. It was only at the end of the book did I feel bad for everyone, well nearly everyone, but mostly Jenni. It wasn’t the ending I was expecting, so I have to hand it to Hogg for that.

I did think it was written well, and I loved that the chapters were short as I often read on my commutes into/out of work, so it’s always annoying when I have to get off the tube and I’m midway through a chapter, or worse – a page. Even though I disagreed with the book morally, the way it was written did keep me gripped and interested until the end.

I give it two owls.

TwoOwls

Annmarie xoxo

One thought on “Review: Hummingbird and the Bear – Nicholas Hogg

  1. Pingback: Setting goals part II | Dream and flutter

Leave a Reply :)

